Clinical Cancer Epigenetics (CCE)’s Editorial Board has been selected with three criteria in mind: i. each CCE Editorial Board Member is a leading (if not the leading) scientist in her/his field; ii. each CCE Editorial Board Member upholds the highest standards of scientific rigor and ethics; and iii. each Editorial Board Member is committed to advancing science and to the betterment of research practices, in a spirit of collaboration, knowledge sharing, and collegiality. These criteria help ensure that all papers submitted to CCE are fairly evaluated by the experts of the field, and that are all papers selected for publication significantly advance the field.

Editorial Board

James G. Herman

James Herman       mail_vector1

Dr. James G. Herman is Professor of Medicine at University of Pittsburgh in the Division of Hematology/Oncology, Co-director of the medical oncology fellowship program, and Co-director of the University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute (UPCI) Lung Cancer Program (Pittsburgh, PA, USA). Dr. Herman also heads the prestigious National Cancer Institute’s UPCI Lung Cancer Specialized Program of Research Excellence (SPORE) and is a Member of the AACR Cancer Epigenome Task Force. In addition to Clinical Cancer Epigenetics, Dr. Herman is Editor of Cancer Research (AACR), Clinical Cancer Research (AACR), and of Journal of Clinical Oncology (ASCO).

Owen A. O'Connor

Owen O’Connor    mail_vector1

Dr. Owen A. O’Connor is Professor of Medicine and Experimental Therapeutics at Columbia University and Director of the Center for Lymphoid Malignancies at the Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center (New York, NY, USA). Dr. O’Connor’s work led to the FDA approval of Pralatrexate to treat relapsed or refractory peripheral T-cell lymphoma (PTCL), of the proteasome inhibitor Bortezomib to treat mantle cell lymphoma, and the histone deacetylase inhibitor (HDACi) Vorinostat (Zolinza) to treat cutaneous T-cell lymphoma (CTCL). Dr. O’Connor is co-founder and Director of Therasis, Inc., a company located in New York that develops oncology therapeutics. In addition to Clinical Cancer Epigenetics, Dr. O’Connor is Senior Editor of Clinical Cancer Research (AACR).

Ayalew Tefferi

Ayalew Tefferi        mail_vector1

Dr. Ayalew Tefferi is Professor of Internal Medicine and of Hematology at the Mayo Clinic (Rochester, MN, USA). He also serves as Faculty for the annual Hematology and Oncology Board review courses at Harvard University (Boston, MA, USA), George Washington University (Washington DC, USA), and MD Anderson Cancer Center (Houston, TX, USA). Dr. Tefferi is a world-leading authority in acute myeloid leukemia and chronic myeloid disorders including polycythemia vera, myelofibrosis, myelodysplastic syndrome, hypereosinophilic syndrome, and systemic mastocytosis. In addition to Clinical Cancer Epigenetics, Dr. Tefferi serves as Editor of American Journal of Hematology, Blood (ASH), Leukemia (NPG), and Journal of Clinical Oncology (ASCO).